Beach leasure

 

Alakol is a bright, colorful lake - a bitter-salty drainless lake of Kazakhstan, located on the Balkhash-Alakol lowland, which is located on the border of Almaty and East Kazakhstan regions, in the Eastern part of the Balkhash-Alakol basin in South-East Kazakhstan. To the South-East of the lake is the pass Dzhungarian gate. It is known as"therapeutic lake".

On the Western shore of the lake is the resort village Koktuma, about 80 kilometers from the Kazakh-Chinese border. About 15 km East of Kabanbai is located balneological resort Barlyk-Arasan with a rehabilitation center for cosmonauts "Dorozhnik". From the North-East to the shore adjacent to a sandy wasteland, Bamakom, but on its outskirts there are mineral springs.

Fall river Urger, Katynsu, of Them, Amanotkel, Yrgayty and Amanti. Alakol and shallow lakes Koshkarkol, Sasykkol and Zhalanashkol form the lake system, the basin area of which is up to 55 thousand km2. In the waters of Alakol there is an increased content of fluorine and bromine.

According to one of the scientific hypotheses on the site of a number of lakes in the early geological era, there was a single vast lake. The hypothesis is based on the data of geological drilling, which found lake sediments in the now dry areas surrounding the lake.

Since ancient times the lake was valued for its medicinal properties. For 15 years on the lake Alakol trying to develop tourism. There are new recreation areas and boarding houses, which allows you to organize a vacation for different needs and means. However, the associated infrastructure is not yet fully developed. The level of service is still insufficient. Outside the recreation areas is difficult to do something. The list of places where you can go on a tour is limited to several objects, including the Dzungarian gate and car crossing "devil's bridge", lake Zhalanashkol.

Plays a role and the distance of the lake from the big cities. The road from Almaty by bus or car takes 9-10 hours. On the way to the station of Koktuma special Charter train that runs seasonally from may to August, requires 16 hours.

 

Balkhash is a drainless semi-freshwater lake in the Balkhash-Alakol basin in the South-East of Kazakhstan, the second largest non-drying up salt lake (after the Caspian sea) and the 14th in the list of the largest lakes in the world. The uniqueness of the lake is that it is divided by a narrow Strait into two parts with different chemical characteristics of water — in the Western part it is almost fresh, and in the East — salty.

The lake belongs to the Balkhash-Alakol water basin and is located in three regions of Kazakhstan: Almaty, Zhambyl and Karaganda. To the North of the lake lies a vast Kazakh hills, to the West stretches Betpak-Dala, and to the South are the Chu-ili mountains, the Sands of Taukum and saryesik-Atyrau.

"Balkhash", according to one version, comes from the word balkas Tatar, Kazakh and Altai languages, which means" swampy area covered with bumps "or"bumps in the swamp." In the Kazakh language "balkite" means "metal melting", "melt". The etymology of the "beam" is confirmed by archaeological data of the expedition of academician A. Margulan in the Balkhash as a hotbed of ancient metallurgy of the Eneolithic and early bronze age.

According to the legend about the origin of the lake, the rich magician Balkhash had a beautiful daughter Ili. When it came time to marry her off, Balkhash announced that he would give his daughter only for the richest, the most beautiful and the strongest. Among the arrived grooms were two sons of the Chinese Emperor with caravans loaded with expensive goods, sons of the Mongolian Khan with herds of horses and silver, as well as young Bukhara merchants with carpets and ivory. However was among those who wished to try their luck and the poor shepherd Karatal, who immediately liked the bride.

After a tough competition, of which Karatal emerged victorious, Balkhash indignantly kicked him out. However, or at night ran away from home and rode with the chosen one from the evil father. After learning about the escape of his daughter, Balkhash cast a spell on the beloved, and they turned into two rivers, rapidly carrying their water from the mountains. And the river never come together, Balkhash fell between them and was gray from the foam of the waves of the lake

There is also a version about the origin of the name from the Avestan Verucosa (Vorwort) and then Varkas Persian, the name is mentioned in the Avesta.

 

 

Kapchagay reservoir is one of the largest reservoirs in Kazakhstan. Its length-180 km, width-22 km. Today it is the most visited place in the Almaty region of summer vacation, where you can fish, swim and sunbathe.

Kapchagay reservoir is located in the ili valley in the Almaty region. It has many ducts and sleeves, shoals and shoals. Gentle slopes are interspersed with rocky coastal landscapes. The coastal zone of Kapchagay reservoir passes through a hollow sloping alluvial plain and foothill spurs of Dzhungarskiy Alatau.

On the West Bank of the reservoir built the city of Kapshagay.

The flood zone included the Ili bed and the left-Bank floodplain of the river Or to the mouth of the Charyn river. In Kapchagay reservoir also flow rivers Turgen, Chilik, Issyk, Talgar, Kaskelen. The right Bank of the root, it passes the channel.

Natural area-semi-desert. The usual landscape of the coasts of the Kapchagay reservoir — Turanga groves, hills, shrub-covered white saxaul, tugai thickets of the jungle with vines and blackberries. In some places, the desert approaches the water. In other places, the coast - it is low-growing willows, tamarisk, steppe plant communities with prevailing xerophytic (gray wormwood) and halophytic (Solyanka) forms.

On the East coast of the reservoir is Almaty reserve. On the Northern shore there is the national natural Park "Altyn-Emel".

Пляжный отдых

 

 

Алако́ль— яркое, разноцветное озеро — горько-солёное бессточное озеро Казахстана, расположенное на Балхаш-Алакольской низменности, что находится на границе Алматинской и Восточно-Казахстанской областей, в восточной части Балхаш-Алакольской котловины в юго-восточном Казахстане. К юго-востоку от озера располагается перевал Джунгарские ворота. Известно как «лечебное озеро».

На западном берегу озера находится курортный посёлок Коктума, примерно в 80 километрах от казахстанско-китайской границы. Примерно в 15 км восточнее Кабанбая расположен бальнеологический курорт Барлык-Арасан с центром реабилитации для космонавтов «Дорожник». С северо-востока к берегу прилегает песчаная пустошь Бармаккум, но и на её окраинах имеются минеральные источники.

Впадают pеки Уржар, Катынсу, Емелькуйса, Жаманоткель, Ыргайты и Жаманты. Алаколь и мелководные озёра Кошкарколь, Сасыкколь и Жаланашколь образуют озёрную систему, площадь бассейна которой составляет до 55 тыс. км². В водах Алаколя повышенное содержание фтора и брома.

Согласно одной из научных гипотез на месте ряда озёр в ранние геологические эпохи существовало единое обширное озеро. Гипотеза базируется на данных геологического бурения, которое обнаружило озёрные осадки в ныне сухих областях, окружающих озёра.

Озеро издревле ценилось своими лечебными свойствами. В течение 15 лет на озере Алаколь пытаются развивать туризм. Появляются новые зоны отдыха и пансионаты, что позволяет организовать отдых по разным запросам и средствам. Тем не менее, сопутствующая инфраструктура еще не в полной мере развита. Уровень сервиса ещё недостаточный. Вне зон отдыха сложно чем-то заняться. Список мест, куда можно было бы поехать на экскурсию, ограничен несколькими объектами, среди которых Джунгарские ворота и автомобильный переезд «чёртов мост», озеро Жаланашколь.

Играет роль и удаленность озера от больших городов. Дорога от Алматы автобусом или автомобилем занимает 9—10 часов. На дорогу до станции Коктума специальным чартерным поездом, который курсирует в сезон с мая по август, требуется 16 часов.
 

 

Балха́ш— бессточное полупресноводное озеро в Балхаш-Алакольской котловине на юго-востоке Казахстана, второе по величине непересыхающее солёное озеро (после Каспийского моря) и 14-е в списке крупнейших озёр мира. Уникальность озера состоит в том, что оно разделено узким проливом на две части с различными химическими характеристиками воды — в западной части она практически пресная, а в восточной — солоноватая.

Озеро относится к Балхаш-Алакольскому водохозяйственному бассейну и расположено сразу в трёх областях Казахстана: Алматинской, Жамбылской и Карагандинской. К северу от озера раскинулся обширный Казахский мелкосопочник, к западу простирается Бетпак-Дала, а к югу располагаются Чу-Илийские горы, пески Таукум и Сарыесик-Атырау.

«Балхаш», по одной из версий, происходит от слова balkas татарского, казахского и алтайского языков, которое значит «болотистая местность, покрытая кочками» или «кочки на болоте». В казахском языке «балкыту» значит «плавка металла», «плавить». Этимология от «балку» подтверждается археологическими данными экспедиции академика А. Маргулана по Прибалхашью как очагу древней металлургии эпохи энеолита и ранней бронзы.

Согласно легенде о происхождении озера, у богатого чародея Балхаша была красавица-дочь Или. Когда пришло время выдавать её замуж, Балхаш объявил, что выдаст свою дочь только за самого богатого, красивого и сильного. Среди прибывших женихов были два сына китайского императора с караванами, груженными дорогими товарами, сыновья монгольского хана с табунами лошадей и серебром, а также молодые бухарские купцы с коврами и изделиями из слоновой кости. Однако был среди пожелавших попытать счастье и бедный пастух Каратал, который сразу же понравился невесте.

После состязаний, из которых Каратал вышел победителем, Балхаш с негодованием выгнал его. Однако Или ночью сбежала из родного дома и ускакала с избранником от злого отца. Узнав о побеге дочери, Балхаш наложил заклятие на возлюбленных, и они превратились в две реки, стремительно несущие свои воды с гор. А чтобы реки никогда не соединились, Балхаш упал между ними и стал седым от пенных волн озером

Также существует версия о происхождении названия от авестийского Ворукаша (Воурукарта) и далее персидского Варкаш, это название упоминается в Авесте.
 

 

Капчага́йское водохранилище— одно из крупнейших водохранилищ в Казахстане. Его длина — 180 км, ширина — 22 км. Сегодня это самое посещаемое в Алматинской области место летнего отдыха, где можно ловить рыбу, купаться и загорать.

Капчагайское водохранилище расположено в Илийской долине на территории Алматинской области. Имеет множество протоков и рукавов, перекатов и мелей. Пологие спуски перемежаются со скальными береговыми ландшафтами. Береговая зона Капчагайского водохранилища проходит по полого наклонной аккумулятивной равнине и по предгорным отрогам Джунгарского Алатау.

На западном берегу водохранилища построен город Капшагай.

В зону затопления вошло Илийское ложе и левобережная пойма реки Или до устья реки Чарын. В Капчагайское водохранилище также впадают реки Турген, Чилик, Иссык, Талгар, Каскелен. Правый берег — коренной, по нему же проходит фарватер.

Природная зона — полупустыни. Обычный ландшафт побережий Капчагайского водохранилища — туранговые рощицы, холмы, поросшие кустарниковым белым саксаулом, тугайные джунгли с зарослями лиан и ежевики. В некоторых местах пустыня подступает к самой воде. В других местах побережье — это низкорослые ивы, тамариски, степные растительные сообщества с преобладающими ксерофитными (полынь сероземная) и галофитными (солянки) формами.

На восточном побережье водохранилища находится Алматинский заповедник. На северном берегу расположен национальный природный парк «Алтын-Эмель».